Any human heart

This book is the first book I have finished in ages. I have read it a bit slowly as it has been my ” book at work” and I have been more than a bit busy.
It was well worth the effort and this tour through the ordinary but extraordinary life of one man is a superb piece of the writers art. Boyd skilfully takes you through the stages of his life and allows you to feel his emotions on his grand journey. There are so many stories in this one book that I feel as though I have read several books to get to the end. The juxtaposition of fact and fiction is a neat device and keeps you believing that this character was very much a real person. Boyd is an incredible author and I feel privileged to have read the majority of his oeuvre, whilst being saddened that I have little more to draw upon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

