Flash

Time for another other-media posting. I’ve just gone through my second listening of the new album by Enter Shikari. “A Flash Flood of Colour”, is their third studio album and has been a long time coming. It’s jolly good. It lives up to the wait and the deluxe version allows me to acquire copies of “destabilise” and “quelle surprise”. This is a good thing. I’m stunned at the sheer level of quality in this album. I’ve seen them live twice and their live show lives up to the studio production. I’m going to be a little bold and say that I’m not overly fond of “arguing with thermometers”; it just doesn’t work for me but “constellations” gives me all that I could ever want in a music track. I’m looking forward to catching that one live on the 20th march. The uber political rant at the beginning of “ghandi mate” is tremendous and could so easily become a poem for our generation. I’ve long been a fan of socially active music and this album cements a wonderfully political thrust to their output. Buy it, don’t steal it, you moron.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

