Twisty

20120120-125115.jpg

This book was a real treat to read. I love Tom Holt’s work; it is brilliantly absurd and so far off the wall to lead you to an alternate reality where demons and magic are all part of everyday life. The book could easily be titled “Chris popham and the toilet of destiny”. There are lots of toilet scenes and I’m not sure I will ever feel safe in a bathroom again. There is as much wild plot convolution as one paperback can handle. I’m still unsure as to who caused what and when and in which reality that occurred. I’m not even sure who is really dead and who is or is not a demon but I do know it sort of gets tidied up in the end and it’s a rollicking ride on the way. I’ll give it a bit before I read any more though!

This entry was posted in absurdist and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

