Happy?

  
Paul Dolan delivers an easy-to-digest slice of happy cake. This book explores the pleasure-purpose continuum and how this operates within us in order that we seek a balance in our lives. He sets forward a way of working that uses reflective practice to divert attention to the things which give us pleasure whilst still allowing us to take care of all the things over which we need to take care. 

It works for me because I’m quite an analytical person and I guess it would be less successful as an idea for someone who has a different style of working. For instance I don’t do very well with ‘gut feeling’ but I do very well when I design something and work at it until it becomes a process which I can manage. It occupies a nice niche in the self help market and contains some very intriguing research results. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

