The very ends of my disbelief

  
This is the middle of three. Do not expect a resolution. I used to feel this way about episodes of ‘Taggart’ on TV. The way of the three part story is always to chuck in a whole bunch of story whilst not allowing any resolution and keeping the reader or viewer ready for the final part. 

Goddard delivers his trademark elaborate plotting but at the same time stretches my ‘willing suspension of disbelief’ to the very limit and I found myself more or less just reading this book for the sake of it. In the character of James Maxted I found it very hard to engage on any kind of emotional level. The guy is just so foolish it is untrue. 
I’m going to read the final book because I need to but I couldn’t really give a toot whether he makes it to the end or not. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

