On a (solo) mission


This is the best book I have read in ages. The lone voice of Mark Watney, delivered in his diary entries is captivating. This is edge-of-the-seat stuff and I don’t care if the ‘science’ doesn’t stack up or not but I’m more interested in the character development which is indeed second to none. 

I’m going to avoid the film for all the obvious reasons. 

This entry was posted in adventure, fiction, science fiction, thriller and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On a (solo) mission

  1. Andrea J says:

    The Martian is one of my favorite books. I even got my Dad to read it, and he loved it!

Leave a Reply

